American Chuck Wagon Association Membership

The American Chuck Wagon Association is proud of our members and like to recognize them for their work.

In 2014, a member award program was initiated to recognize special achievements. Recipients are nominated and voted on by the membership.

The award categories and 2014 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Don & Shirley Creasey
     Western Heritage Award - Jerry Baird
     Rookie of the Year, Omar Alvarez
     Hoodlum Award - Mitch Morgan
     Young Coosie Award - Austin Edison
     Brand Award - Jim Patrick
     Event Award - Llano, Texas, David Griffity
2015 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Bob Sparks
     Western Heritage Award - Bill Thompson
     Rookie of the Year, no nominations
     Hoodlum Award - Kris Kircher
     Young Coosie Award - Tate Tolbert
     Brand Award - not awarded
     Event Award - Bobbie Thornberry for the Colonel Goodnight Cook off in Clarendon, TX
     Top Hand Awards
       Ed Lopez-donations to Ft. Thomas Gathering
       Marilyn Johnson-website
       Rodger Edison-chuck wagon FaceBook page
       Aubrey Lenamon-10 years with Cowboys for Heros
2016 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Owen Noble
     Western Heritage Award - Bob and Nancy Sparks
     Rookie of the Year, Bobby & Jo Anne Mims
     Hoodlum Award - Michael Douglas
     Young Coosie Award - Seth Rybarski
     Brand Award - not awarded
     Event Award - Bob Drake Memorial at Breckenridge, TX
2017 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Eddie Sandoval
     Western Heritage Award - Keven Romines
     Rookie of the Year, Jesse & Donna Hillis
     Hoodlum Award - Gary & Debbie Stonestreet
     Young Coosie Award - Jake Tolbert
     Event Award - Lazy E
2018 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Lonnie and Barbara Tegeler
     Hoodlum Award - Russell Kimble
     Young Coosie Award - Haylea Hillis and Jessy Pearl Hillis
     Event Award - Lincoln County Cowboy Symposium in Ruidoso Downs, New Mexico
2019 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Wayne Calk from Texas
     Western Heritage Award - Kathy Christensen from Texas
     Rookie of the Year - Adam Hanger from West Virginia
     Hoodlum Award - Todd Limke new lifetime member from Oklahoma
     Young Coosie Award - Grady Jackson from Oklahoma and Tucker Goss from Oklahoma
     Event Award - Chandler Chuck Wagon Cook Off, Chandler, AZ
2020 winners:
     Pioneer Award - Sue Cunningham, Texas
     Western Heritage Award - B.K. Nuzum, Oklahoma
     Rookie of the Year - J.D. & Gayle Cross, Texas
     Hoodlum Award - Wade Cates, Texas
     Event of the Year - Canadian River Renegades Chuck Wagon Cook Off in Logan, New Mexico
     Bobby Newton - Rope Burns Chuck Wagon of the Year Award - Jack Ramey, Mustang, Oklahoma
2021 Award Winners:
     Pioneer Award - Don & Marilyn Johnson, Amarillo, Texas
     Western Heritage Award - Don & Shirley Creacy, Fritch, Texas
     Rookie of the Year - No nominations
     Hoodlum Award - Sarah Mazur, Alton, New Mexico
     Event of the Year - Wagons for Veterans - Sponsored by Vietnam Veterans of America, Chapter 278, Texarkana, Arkansas
     Bobby Newton - Rope Burns Chuck Wagon of the Year Award - Jim & Susan Patrick, Watertown, South Dakota

Details and the procedures for nomination can be found here. Award Nomination Form

hit counter website
hit counter website